Blog Hop

Armand Rosamilia sent me these questions to answer as part of a blog hop, so here are the answers though I doubt they will outdo his “subversively interesting answers”, whatever that means.  At the end, I will tap three more authors to answer them as well.

What are you working on right now?

I’m currently working on a story about a zombie with a conscience.  And then there the whole seven kids thing.  That keeps me pretty busy, too.  I feel like I spend about seventy-five percent of my time matching sock, actually.

How does it differ from other works in its genre?

Well, my zombie still has feelings and emotions.  Even though she is compelled to attack the living, she really feels badly about it and wishes she could stop herself.

What experiences have influenced you?

Life, in general.  Really, it is the things in life that I have no control over that I seek to create and bring to a satisfactory conclusion (to me anyway) in my projects.

Why do you write what you do?

I write in order to have a socially acceptable method of channelling my fears and anger over the unfairness of the world.  And so I don’t punch mean people in the face.

How does your writing process work?

In fits and starts.  I get an idea and I have just a vague notion of a beginning and an end.  Then I start writing and wing it.  Sometimes, I get very frustrated with myself and have to step away from it for a couple of days until I feel creative again.  Other times, I have to push myself through the bad times by just typing something, anything, for an hour.  I will almost always come up with something by the end of the hour that will put me back on course.

What is the hardest part about writing?

It is a toss up.  Trying to write every day with as many kids as I have is always difficult.  The other thing is editing.  I just hate to edit because after re-reading my own work so many times, I only see what I want it to say.

What would you like to try as a writer that you haven’t yet?

Maybe a good mystery thriller or a super creepy ghost story.

Who are the authors that you most admire?

There are so many that I admire and for so many different reasons that I couldn’t possibly pick any favorites.  I think anybody who sits down at a computer and looks at that empty page and flashing cursor and creates something from nothing is worthy of admiration.

Who are the new authors to watch out for?

Well, me of course, LOL!  I read  “Words With Fiends” by Matt Schiariti and I loved it.  It was fast-paced and creepy and made me never want to play Words with Friends again!  He has a novel, Ghosts of Demons Past, that should be coming out soon.  I just happen to know it is wonderful.  Be on the look out for him.

What scares you?

My biggest fear is that something will happen to one of my kids.  But, I am scared of lots of things: heights, small spaces, clowns and demons are the ones that jump to my mind first.  Especially clowns.  They’re just creepy.

Now, to continue the fun.  I’m tapping Matt Schiariti, Suzi M., and G. Elmer Munson to join the blog hop.  Their answers are sure to be more interesting than mine, so be sure to head over to their sites next Wednesday to check them out.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hop Hop! | gElmerMunson

Leave a Reply

DanThat'sCool!

Pop Culture, Reality TV, Random Cool Stuff...And A Hot Mess Or Two

I Feel the Need, the Need to Read

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Our Darkest Fears

The Official Site of Author Brent Abell

gElmerMunson

Dark Fiction . . . Heavy Music

How one woman tackles the blank page.

The Fear Behind the Smiles

How one woman tackles the blank page.

blindoggbooks

Author Tim Baker shares his thoughts, hopes and dreams. (mostly his thoughts)

ARMAND ROSAMILIA

Official Site for Author Armand Rosamilia

